MAN

27 Dec

Heres a link my latest animation ‘MAN’. Enjoy:

89 Responses to “MAN”

  1. Dydelice December 28, 2012 at 2:35 am #

    hi, l’animation “Man” est tout simplement brillant. bonne continuation …D

  2. Adam Roddy December 28, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    Very well done! You are an amazing artist. Happy New Year from Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA!!

  3. Kerst December 28, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    Good animation. Also to be found on http://www.dumpert.nl/mediabase/6500462/9b67affe/how_to_de_aarde_vervuilen.html.

  4. Matt December 28, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

    My goodness Mr. Cutts. This is the first of your work I’ve ever seen and by golly is it ever impressive. Just outstanding. Keep up the good work, man.

  5. Hi! December 28, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

    So sad :(

  6. Benoît Minisini December 28, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    Beautiful, accurate and funny. Many thanks for this amazing piece of art!

  7. Shaun O'Neill December 29, 2012 at 12:33 am #

    Pleasant greetings from New Zealand.

    This is brilliant.

  8. meanyack December 29, 2012 at 3:24 am #

    Nice Job Steve. Good skills on AE and Flash. I’m impressed all the idea and effects.

  9. strme December 29, 2012 at 7:45 am #

    Sad but true, we r in fact the aliens…

  10. Betula December 29, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    Fantastic. I loved it!

  11. Violet's Veg*n e-comics December 29, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    This is amazing, fantastic, awesome!

  12. yusuf December 29, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

    This is great!

    Thanks from Turkey.

  13. anne sophie December 30, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    You are incredible! Shared with my friends!

  14. Daniella December 31, 2012 at 2:52 am #

    Amazing, please continue this extraordinary and true work.

  15. The Wisdom of Life December 31, 2012 at 3:17 am #

    Reblogged this on The Wisdom Of Life and commented:
    A thought from Mr. Steve Cutts

  16. Jiri December 31, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    Very nice animation, but unfortunately it´s a true story. Thanks from Czech Republic.

  17. RisinSun December 31, 2012 at 5:30 pm #

    Nice, very nice. I loved to watch MAN & IN THE FALL. You have a God’s gift, dont waste it on nasty dead open mouth faces. You are able to do more! Good luck.

  18. Borja / La Rioja January 1, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

    Awesome, an amazing job about the forgotten obviusly. Thanks from Northerm of Spain for this nice present.

  19. riodelmontana January 1, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

    no need for history class, environmental science, or anthropology. this sums it all up in 3 minutes!

    fits in perfect here http://stealthismeme.wordpress.com/ on humans’ deep ancestry, present culture, & likely future.

    encore!

  20. natalia January 1, 2013 at 3:44 pm #

    can you tell me who is the music of this video? thanks…

  21. Christine Waschefort January 2, 2013 at 11:30 am #

    I have to submit an article on audiovisuals for the PSSA magazine tomorrow. Have been thinking about content for a month now – then I saw “Man”! What a brilliant visual narrative! I started my article with: “Have you watched “Man” by Steve Cutts on vimeo.com?” The rest of the article is a discussion of all the elements of this brilliant piece of work. I hope you don’t mind and I sincerely hope all the AV workers in PSSA learn from it!

  22. Evie January 2, 2013 at 12:38 pm #

    Great animation. Just a piece of art like all of your work. So sad and true thought… :/
    Best regards!
    Evie, Poland.

  23. Tammy January 2, 2013 at 6:11 pm #

    I learned about MAN because Grist news featured it today. It’s beautiful and gives me the cold shivers at how much truth you’ve captured in it.

  24. Kadirr Genç January 3, 2013 at 5:09 am #

    Perfect !
    Correspond to reality!
    Thank you for the sensitivity !

  25. TracySwingKid January 3, 2013 at 2:47 pm #

    Awesome work. I gave myself a little pat on the back for being a vegetarian after that. I never understand how people can justify the murder of innocent animals. I think Smith was right. We are a virus on this planet. Thank you for the great animation.

  26. Taha Kalpak January 4, 2013 at 10:39 pm #

    Excellent choice of music for this animation “Hall of the mountain king” Shocking!!. Gratz brother!

  27. Eric Greene January 4, 2013 at 10:43 pm #

    Wicked, elegant, depressing. I found it on a posting by the National Museum of Animals & Society Facebook page (museumofanimals.org). Good job – I think this will be very useful for many. Congratulations. Perhaps now an animation of those of us who are trailing him trying to undo the ravages of this archetype and connect with animals and nature? Also – maybe one focusing on how these sensibilities are reflected in deathcare – and contested by the green burial movement (greenpetburial.org)?

  28. Frank Buijs January 4, 2013 at 11:56 pm #

    Brilliant

  29. Noel Daniels January 5, 2013 at 8:15 pm #

    Stunning Stuff! Count me as a fan. Noel, Cape Town, South Africa.

  30. piston January 7, 2013 at 2:56 am #

    Put in server enigmes TV… fantastic job… realistic job !!!

  31. monamona January 8, 2013 at 1:16 am #

    Está buenísimo!!!!! EXCELENTE!!!! Desde Argentina
    Elina

  32. yashu k January 9, 2013 at 6:27 am #

    it is superb.. one of the best animations i have seen for a long time!

  33. emily-patrice January 9, 2013 at 1:17 pm #

    a short history of mankind
    nearby ‘when the wind blows’
    a dark matter – well done

  34. Anita Hopkins January 9, 2013 at 4:34 pm #

    Genius Animation Steve!…..I am now a huge fan! Thank you for getting it right with a bit of humor at the end…..chuckle chuckle! Also “liked” your page on FB! Look forward to seeing more……Ciao for now!

  35. gregoryearls January 9, 2013 at 5:30 pm #

    You just animated truth. Strong work.

    • Marco February 3, 2013 at 9:57 am #

      U r right!!, totally right!!!!;D

  36. jango jim January 10, 2013 at 9:15 am #

    I’ve only been doing animation for over a year now, but this totally encourages me to go on and hopefully one day make something fantastic like this. absolutely loved it. Big fat punch in the face and yet also made me laugh so hard. Keep up the fantastic work !

  37. Yogasimon (@yogasimon) January 10, 2013 at 12:34 pm #

    Very very good work dude!! I also reposted this in my blog to make it popular:)

    http://www.boergerking.de/blog/man-wie-wir-mit-natur-und-erde-umgehen-animationsfilm-von-steve-cutts/

  38. Anna January 11, 2013 at 10:24 am #

    Absolutely fantastic. Very impressed.

  39. Dean Whitbread January 13, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

    Lovely animation. A treat. Alien retribution joke at the end, just to stop you giving up there and then. Thanks Steve.

  40. Margus January 13, 2013 at 11:37 pm #

    Brilliant work!

    Best wishes from Germany!

  41. moonhippiemystic January 15, 2013 at 3:54 pm #

    Steve,

    I LOVE this video! Thank You so much…I re-blogged it on my blog as well. I thought you may like this:

    http://moonhippiemystic.com/2013/01/14/lady-gaia/

    Blessings,
    Jennifer

  42. Anja t January 16, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

    So impressed. Simple, brilliant and hits hard! Thanks for such a beautifully done piece.

  43. Jane January 17, 2013 at 5:57 am #

    This is the best thing I’ve seen the all year. Awesome.

  44. André January 19, 2013 at 4:42 pm #

    Congratulations from Brazil. Your work is very nice and creative!

  45. Susie pearl January 20, 2013 at 3:27 am #

    Genius work, thank you. susie pearl.

  46. mimundo January 23, 2013 at 10:30 pm #

    amazing! love your work and laughed out loud when i saw FALL! Keep it up!
    Greetings from Spain
    Ilse

    • Gonca Gul January 28, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

      you got me under my skin! Love your work! Good luck and greetings from Costa Rica

  47. lonelyreload January 25, 2013 at 4:27 am #

    awesome short animation~

    Regards,
    http://www.lonelyreload.com (A Growing Teenager Diary) ..

  48. James Novak January 25, 2013 at 7:55 am #

    I saw “Man” on the Russian social site VK and posted it on my Facebook. The animation, level of detail and concept is brilliant!! I’d love to have a downloadable copy for my collection. Cheers from California, Steve!

  49. matheusbrito1985 January 27, 2013 at 12:49 am #

    Simplesmente incrível, continue com o bom trabalho e obrigado pela animação.

  50. anonymous January 28, 2013 at 10:02 pm #

    This animation is ingenious! I laughed to the point of tears – in a twisted humor sort of way.

  51. Natalia January 29, 2013 at 10:18 am #

    Great! Thanks.

  52. Antonios February 1, 2013 at 12:40 am #

    Amazing piece of art. Congratulations

  53. peter alden February 1, 2013 at 4:19 am #

    Well done! I’m now a fan of your work. This little vid mirrors the truths of our society.

  54. Aslak February 1, 2013 at 2:02 pm #

    Well, a “politically correct” video.

    If there had been woman there doing the same it would have created a worldwide moral outrage. Or if there had been any other distinguishable (african etc.) there it would also have created the same.

    The only correct scapegoat is the white, meat-eating heterosexual male. Any other is labelled racism, misogyny, etc.

  55. Araylton Públio / Bahia, Brasil February 1, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

    Fantastic! I loved it! I’ve got it from a friend by Facebook. What a wonderful fable! From now on, I’m your fan. (I’ve just entered your blog and watched “In the fall” and “Shoreditch of the Dead” also.) Thanks!

  56. Marco February 3, 2013 at 9:49 am #

    A real piece of art !!, a perfect understanding , of the human behaivor…. U r true to yourself!!!,,, im admired !!!

  57. carmilla5 February 4, 2013 at 12:34 am #

    Hi Steve
    Absolutely friggin brilliant. Live the music with it. Found it on Conscious Evolution. So glad I did. I’m only hoping we can save this beautiful planet before its pillaged to nothing. I am more positive when I see animations like yours. Thank you ❤

  58. moonsword February 5, 2013 at 5:06 am #

    Just watched this on the PETA site…screamingly cool! Thanks for sharing it!

  59. Seatroll February 13, 2013 at 8:19 pm #

    Kudos from Germany – great animation(s)!

  60. hightimer February 17, 2013 at 9:56 am #

    its great story. thought provoking about nature relationship. maybe we have to make sure, its real situation in Japan.

  61. Katrina V Love February 17, 2013 at 2:55 pm #

    I have watched this in excess of 20 times. It deserves the highest award for animation and if we had an award for truth about humanity, this too.

    It is simply, brilliant.

    I hope to see more from you.

  62. dutchdummy February 28, 2013 at 3:25 am #

    Absolutely brilliant!!! I just watched the 2012 Oscar Nominated Animation Shorts and I think ‘Man’ tops them all. This year’s batch was just too corporate…a Simpsons episode for cryin’ out loud? Released by Fox and written by the Simpsons’ writers? And although I enjoyed Disney’s ‘Paperman’, it was a tad sentimental. And I really didn’t like ‘The Gruffalo’s Child’, which seemed to scream “NOMINATE ME!” Seeing any of those once was good enough for me. On the other hand, I can’t stop playing ‘Man’ and ‘In the Fall’.

  63. Karine Fortier February 28, 2013 at 6:30 pm #

    Fantastic animation! It’s been shared today :)http://karinefortier.com/man/.

  64. Folisophe March 1, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

    Very very very very very very very very very very good job ! (Same for The Human, but ironically…)

  65. Rina March 7, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

    It made my cry , this is amazing , it changed my point of view , I think I’m going to be vegetarian …. Greetings from Israel

    • Julie Amato March 29, 2013 at 1:45 am #

      Yes, it made me cry, too…an outstanding animation! First of your work that I’ve seen, and you got me, man….I’m a loyal fan already. To think you summed up our world situation in about three minutes is pretty astounding, and that this animation is now available for the world to see is exceedingly important…you said it all, and everyone else has to see it to change their world view, or we’re all dead…..thank you, thank you, Steve, for your brilliant work!

  66. Didier March 20, 2013 at 3:58 pm #

    Hello, my name is Didier congratulation you’r a genie :) (From Paris)

  67. Sari March 25, 2013 at 2:55 am #

    Came across a link to your video while reading article comments on Truthdig.com and was subsequently blown away. Smart, amazing and brilliant!! Please keep it up :) :)

  68. Jenner April 13, 2013 at 2:37 am #

    Well done. Keep working to help us to save our planet. Keep focus on it. You are brilliant!

  69. Paula Campos May 4, 2013 at 1:03 pm #

    Hey! Excellent animation. It’s enough cruel and true. Somebody showed this one in a environmental meeting in my country. That’s why I knew about you.

    Greetings from Colombia.

  70. bolinas84 May 14, 2013 at 7:23 am #

    Merci. C’est brillant. Je l’ai posté sur mon blog et mon facebook. Bravossimo

  71. NewsMachine.gr May 26, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

    Let me tell you, you are one of the best artists! You expressed what you wanted in a so clear and understanding way, while being realistic you create the exaggeration with the aliens! You really had a good will to make the animation and you did it so! Well done, gets thumbs up from me!! (I know how cool it is to see your hard work rewarded, so i want to give ya that fealing bro!)

  72. James Cadman May 29, 2013 at 5:24 pm #

    Your skill on Man is unbelievable…keep thinking -

  73. pakosis June 5, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

    Amazing job!
    I have always wondered how do they make this kind of “cartoon” animations? Do they draw each frame by hand?
    what kind of tools do they use?
    I wouldnt mind to start little by little to learn this kind of animations
    Thanks for the info!

  74. Juan Manuel Mercado June 6, 2013 at 12:14 pm #

    La verdad excelente, sin dar palabra a nada se entiende totalmente todo….

  75. Kinga Nemeth June 22, 2013 at 8:25 am #

    I am stunned by all your works. Go ahead :)

  76. Dharmakumar August 25, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

    u r amazing bro…

  77. DharmaKumar Ponnusamy August 25, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

    Itz an inspiration..!

  78. Ferruccio Lipari November 21, 2013 at 10:27 pm #

    Un video meraviglioso!!!

  79. Wenceslao November 28, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

    Thanks for the animation!!! I guess it´s been very hard work for you making this video. I´m a Professor in Mexico and I´ve been using this video during my first class of the course of sustainable development as an introduction for the principal topic. I think this it´s the perfect way to show to my students some perspectives about the ways that the current model of social development applied in my country could drive us if we continue with a consumption without conscience.

    Thanks for all, and I hope there is no trouble for continun using it.
    Greetings from Chiapas, Mexico!!!

  80. meikaii February 27, 2014 at 5:33 pm #

    Reblogged this on mir geht es gut and commented:
    Eine Animation die echt treffend ist, und gut zu unserem Bewustarier-Thema passt. Auch wenn die Musik in der Mitte etwas anstrengend ist bitte bis zum Schluss anschauen.
    Bin mal gespannt, ob es wirklich so endet mit uns…
    Viel Spaß beim drüber nachdenken, xo Katrin

  81. Eleanor Adams Harris March 28, 2014 at 10:37 pm #

    I love “Man”. Brilliant!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Evolution of man | Frank Buijs - January 4, 2013

    [...] by Steve Cutts [...]

  2. MAN . Just Awesome animation in our FAST Life « jinaljmehta - January 19, 2013

    [...] MAN. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 195 other followers